About us

About us

Memorial Chapel imageUniversity of Glasgow Interfaith Chaplaincy
West Quadrangle
The University of Glasgow
Glasgow G12 8QQ

Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 5419
Email: chaplaincy@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplain to the University

Reverend Stuart D MacQuarrie  BD, BSc, MBA
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 4160
Mobile: +44 (0) 776 495 9688
Email: chaplain@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplaincy Secretary

Mrs Joan Keenan
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 5419
Email: joan.keenan@glasgow.ac.uk

Life Events Team
(Weddings, Civil Partnerships, Baptisms, Funerals and Memorial Services)

Dr Rebecca Robinson and Mrs Carol Wallace
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 1888
Email: weddings@glasgow.ac.uk

• Anglican/Episcopalian Chaplain

Reverend Doctor Kevin Francis
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 334 1401
Email: anglicans@glasgow.ac.uk
Website: http://www.gla.ac.uk/services/chaplaincy/religionsbeliefs/christianity/anglican

 Buddhist Chaplain

Venerable K Sri Rewatha Thero
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 237 3618
Email: buddhists@glasgow.ac.uk

• Church of Scotland

Reverend David Sinclair
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 334 2343
Email: davidsinclair@btinternet.com

• Free Church of Scotland Chaplain

July 2016: Awaiting details of replacement Honorary Chaplain

 

 Hindu Chaplain

Mr. Srihari Vallabhajousula
Mobile: +44 (0) 7801656731
Email: Srihari.Vallabhajousula@gmail.com

• Humanist Chaplain

Mandy Evans-Ewing
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 569 1469
Mobile: +44 (0) 783 636 6291
Email: humanists@glasgow.ac.uk

• Jewish Chaplains

Yossi & Sarah Bodenheim
Mobile: +44 (0) 779 129 2790
Email: yossi@mychaplaincy.co.uk

 Muslim Chaplain

Shoket Aksi
Mobile: +44 (0) 788 622 1334
Email: shoket72@yahoo.co.uk

Quaker Contact on Campus

Helen Sutherland MA, PhD, PGCHE

Mobile: +44 (0) 07762 404098
Email: Helen.Sutherland@glasgow.ac.uk

 Roman Catholic Chaplain

Father Ross Campbell
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 339 4315
Email: RCchaplaincy@glasgow.ac.uk
Website: www.glasgow.ac.uk/catholicchaplaincy

• Sikh Chaplain

Ravinder Kaur Nijjar
Mobile: +44 (0) 781 173 9706
Email: rknijjar@hotmail.com

Director of Chapel Music

Dr. Katy Cooper
Email: kathryn.cooper@glasgow.ac.uk

University Organist

Dr. Kevin Bowyer 
Email: kevin.bowyer@glasgow.ac.uk

Music Development Officer

Mrs. Anne Cumberland
Email: anne.cumberland@glasgow.ac.uk
Website: www.glasgow.ac.uk/musicintheuniversity

 


 

DisabledGo logo

 

‌‌