Project staff

Project staff

CaCHE team photo (September 2017)

Communications & engagement

Claire Martin, CaCHE Communications & Engagement Officer, University of Glasgow


Arlene Mochan, CaCHE Administrative Assistant, University of Glasgow 

Knowledge Exchange


Nothern England

Southern England

Northern Ireland


Advisory board

Lord (Bob) Kerslake – Chair
Michael Newey, Chief Executive, Broadland housing group
Professor Duncan Maclennan, University of Glasgow
Terrie Alafat, Chief Executive, Chartered Institute of Housing
Dame Kate Barker
Dr Ian Winter, Chief Executive, Australian Housing & Urban Research Institute
Professor Don Haurin, Ohio State University
Professor Paloma Taltuvel, University of Alicante
Professor Richard Ronald, University of Amsterdam
Professor David Hulchanski, University of Toronto
Professor Hal Pawson, University of New South Wales
Dr Ligia Teixeira, Crisis
Graeme Brown, Shelter
Funders Group representative (ESRC AHRC JRF)
David Orr, Chief Executive, National Housing Federation
Professor John McPeake, Chief Executive Helm Housing
Professor Steve Martin, Director, Public Policy Institute for Wales
Ruth Whatling, Principal Research Officer, Scottish Government
Jonathon Breckon, Alliance for Useful Evidence
Stephen Aldridge CB, Chief Scientific Advisor, Department of Communities and Local Government
Andrew Parfitt, Head of Housing and Benefits Analysis and Research Team, Department of Work and Pensions