Committee members

Data safety monitoring board

  • Professor Kennedy Lees (University of Glasgow) (Chair)
  • Dr Andy Molyneux (University of Oxford)
  • Dr Steff Lewis, (University of Edinburgh)

Trial Steering committee

  • Professor Gary Ford (Newcastle University)
  • Professor Martin Brown (University College London)
  • Professor Keith Muir (University of Glasgow)
  • Professor Phil White (Newcastle University)
  • Dr Andy Clifton (St. George’s NHS Trust, London)
  • Dr Ian Ford (University of Glasgow)
  • Ms Janet Freeman (Patient representative)


Trial collaborators include: