AMH COUNCIL 2009

AMH COUNCIL 2009

Association for Medical Humanities – Members of Council from July  2010

Dr. Paul Lazarus (President) University of Leicester 

amhpresident@le.ac.uk


Dr. Sam Regan de Bere (Secretary) Peninsula College of Medicine and Dentistry, Universities of Exeter and Plymouth

amhsecretary@pms.ac.uk


Dr. Joseph O’Dwyer (Treasurer)  Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust / Dept of Anaesthesia

jodwyer@doctors.org.uk


Prof. Anne Borsay Swansea University/  Health Science

a.borsay@swansea.ac.uk


Dr. Claire Elliott UCL / Department of Primary Care 

c.a.elliott@ucl.ac.uk


Dr. David Gelipter University of Sheffield / Academic Unit of Primary Care  d.gelipter@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr. Anne Macleod Aberdeen royal Infirmary / Dept. of Dermatology

annec.macleod@nhs.net


Dr. Richard Meakin UCL / Research Department of Primary Care and Population Health

r.meakin@pcps.ucl.ac.uk


Prof Alan Bleakley  (2010 Conference organiser, co-opted)

alan.bleakley@pms.ac.uk


Dr. Anna Ellis (Newsletter editor and minutes secretary , co-opted)

annaclare.ellis@virgin.net


Dr. Oonagh Walsh (Republic of Ireland representative, co-opted)


Dr Debbie Kirklin UCL / Research Department of Primary Care and Population Health
(Editor, Medical Humanities,  ex officio)

d.kirklin@pcps.ucl.ac.uk


Academic Advisors to Council:
Professor Brian Hurwitz,
Kings College London
Professor Jane Macnaughton,  University of Durham


More information: AMH Council 2010