Head of Division: Professor Richard Hogg

The Electronics and Nanoscale Engineering Research Division has 25 academics who work on electronic, photonic, microsystem and nanofabrication technologies. ENE division research addresses a broad range of socially and industrially important applications in our many partnerships in academia, industry and government bodies.

Key areas of interest for the ENE division include: sensors; telecommunications; quantum technologies; terahertz and millimetre wave technology; advanced microelectronic devices; device simulation; metrology; and instrumentation.

Research themes