BHF Alumni event

Image of a girl working in the lab

Professor James Leiper, Associate Medical Director of the BHF, invites you to join Alumni event online on Thursday 10 December from 5:15 - 6:15pm (GMT) to explore and discuss the future of the lab.

Chaired by SCMH Professor James Leiper, the panel will explore and discuss the future of the lab in a post Covid-19 world. BHF will be joined by an all-BHF Alumni panel of Mirela Delibegovic, Dean for Industrial Engagement in Research & Knowledge Transfer at the University of Aberdeen, Ruth Loos, Professor of Environmental Medicine & Public Health at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, and Antonio Vidal-Puig, Professor of Molecular Nutrition and Metabolism at the University of Cambridge.

James, Mirela, Ruth and Toni will bring their decades of combined experience, in both wet and dry labs, to discuss how the Covid-19 pandemic has influenced new thinking about the fundamental processes of research work, and to share their own speculations, hopes and fears for the future of the lab. The event will conclude with a Q&A session.

If you have any questions about joining this event, please visit this page for the FAQs or contact the team.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Please note that this event will take place at 17:15 (GMT), which is 09:15 (PT), 12:15 (ET) and 18:15 (CET).

 


First published: 1 December 2020