Recent Successful Research Awards:

Profile picture of Will Fuller



 Dr Will Fuller Co-I’s Professor Godfrey Smith Dr Niall Macquaide ‘Palmitoylation of the L-Type Ca Channel Pore-Forming Subunit’ British Heart Foundation (BHF) £298,397 (2018-2021) 




Elaine Rutherford Profile Picture



Dr Elaine Rutherford Co-I Professor Paddy Mark ‘Non-invasively quantifying, understanding and reversing myocardial fibrosis in renal failure’ Chief Scientist Office (CSO) £32,084 (2018-2021)‌‌ 



Image of Peter Langhorn



 Professor Peter Langhorne, “What is the impact of large scale implementation of stroke Early Supported Discharge?”, National Institute for Health Research (NIHR), £15,389.60 (2018-2020) 



profile ‌


 Dr David Dickie, Co-I Professor Jesse Dawson, “Magnetic resonance imaging to Assess Carotid-Brain interactions in people with stroke (MAC-Brain)”, Neurosciences Foundation, £37,500 (2018-2021) 



Profile picture of Pardeep 


 Dr Pardeep Jhund, “Uncovering Patterns in Aggregated Datasets to Accelerate Personalizing Treatment of Heart Failure”, American Heart Association, £28,620 (2018-2019)



Dr Sharon Mackin, “Placental miRNA expression in gestational diabetes: pathways common to preeclampsia”, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde Endowment Funds, £13,829 (2018-2019)










First published: 10 January 2018