Macroeconomics Seminar Series

Macroeconomics is delighted to welcome distinguished guest speakers who will contribute to the seminar series. This is a series of seminars which allows researchers from other institutions to present their latest work.

Abstracts and biographies for upcoming seminars can be found on our Research Events page. For further information about the series, please contact the School Research Team.

2019-20

Semester 1

Date/Time

Venue

Speakers

Friday 30 August 2019 at 2pm 3 University Gardens Room 202 Dr Marco Del Negro, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Thursday 10 October 2019 at 3pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 466 Dr Bastian Schulz, Aarhus University
Thursday 17 October 2019 at 3pm Main Building Room 305 Dr Junior Maih, Central Bank of Norway
Wednesday 30 October 2019 at 3pm Main Building Room 368 Dr Francesco Zanetti, University of Oxford 
Thursday 28 November 2019 at 3pm Main Building Room 305 Dr Ben Etheridge, University of Essex 
Thursday 5 December 2019 at 3pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Dr Gary Anderson, CEMAR LLC

Semester 2  

Date/Time

Venue

Speakers

Thursday 16 January 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Dr Raul Santaeulalia-Llopis, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona 
Thursday 12 March 2020 at 3pm  Main Building Room 305 Professor Kjetil Storesletten, University of Oslo 
Thursday 23 April 2020 at 3pm  Main Building Room 540A Professor Ricardo Nunes, University of Surrey 
Thursday 30 April 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Dr Helios Herrera, University of Warwick
Thursday 21 May 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 305 Dr Alessia Campolmi, Universita di Verona
Thursday 28 May 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 305 Professor Nicolas Coeurdacier, Sciences Po 
Monday 1 June 2020 at 3pm TBC Dr Huixin Bi, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City