Applied Economics Seminar Series

The Applied Econometrics Seminar Series allows distinguished researchers from other institutions to present their latest work.

Abstracts and biographies for upcoming seminars can be found on our Research Events page. For further information about the series, please contact the School Research Team.

2019-20

Semester 1

Date/TimeVenueSpeakers
Wednesday 2 October 2019 at 12pm  Main Building Room 356 Professor David Jaeger, City University of New York 
Wednesday 16 October 2019 at 3pm  Main Building Room 305 Dr Arun Advani, University of Warwick
Thursday 7 November 2019 at 3pm  Joseph Black Building 407 Professor Simone Bertoli, CERDI Clermont Auvergne University  
Wednesday 13 November 2019 at 3pm  Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Dr Andre Veiga, Imperial College London  
Wednesday 20 November 2019 at 3pm 5 Professors' Square Room 330 Dr Arianna Ornaghi, University of Warwick
Wednesday 27 November 2019 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Professor Helmut Rainer, University of Munich
Wednesday 4 December 2019 at 3pm Main Building Room 253 Dr Ija Trapeznikova, Royal Holloway University of London

Semester 2

Date/Time Venue Speakers
Wednesday 4 March 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Dr Anna Sanz-de-Galdeano, University of Alicante
Wednesday 11 March 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 368 Dr Rafael Lopes De Melo, University of Edinburgh 
Wednesday 18 March 2020 at 3pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Professor Anna Vignoles, University of Cambridge
Wednesday 25 March 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Dr Valeria Rueda, University of Oxford 
Wednesday 22 April 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Professor Maria Bigoni, University of Bologna 
Wednesday 29 April 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Dr Margaret Leighton, University of St Andrews
Wednesday 13 May 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Dr Roland Rathelot, University of Warwick
Wednesday 20 May 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 540A Professor Olivier Marie, ERAMUS University of Rotterdam
Wednesday 27 May 2020 at 3pm Main Building Room 305 Professor Rigas Oikonomou, Université catholique de Louvain