Wards Accounting Seminar Series

Named after our prominent alumni and donor, James Cusator Wards, the Wards Accounting Seminar Series invite eminent academics and research leaders from top fields and institutions to present their accounting research in the areas of expertise of the Adam Smith Business School, such as accounting education, accounting history, accounting profession, accounting ethics, accounting and gender, corporate governance, critical accounting and accountability, financial accounting and reporting, Islamic accounting, microfinance, management accounting and control, public sector accounting, social and environmental accounting etc.

Abstracts and biographies for upcoming seminars can be found on our Research Events page. For further information about the series, please contact the School Research Team.

2019-20

Semester 1

Date/TimeVenueSpeakers
Wednesday 9 October 2019 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Dr Lijuan Zhang, Australian National University
Wednesday 16 October 2019 at 3.30pm  Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor William Deringer, MIT
Wednesday 23 October 2019 at 3pm  Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Mr Colin Pidgeon, Northern Ireland Assembly Research Service 
Wednesday 6 November 2019 at 3.30pm  Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Judy Brown, Victoria University of Wellington
Wednesday 13 November 2019 at 3pm  Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Dr Hendrik Vollmer, University of Leicester

Semester 2   

Wednesday 8 January 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Juan Garcia Lara, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Wednesday 12 February 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Dimitrios Gounopoulos, University of Bath
Wednesday 19 February 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Dr Birgit Schippers, St Mary's University College
Wednesday 4 March 2020 at 3pm  Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Lisa Jack, Portsmouth Business School
Wednesday 18 March 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Ms Delphine Moretti, OECD
Wednesday 1 April 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Cinthia Valle Ruiz, IESEG School of Management
Wednesday 8 April 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Teerooven Soobaroyen, University of Essex
Wednesday 15 April 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Dr Marian Gatzweiler, University of Edinburgh
Wednesday 29 April 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Christof Beuselinck, IESEG School of Management
Wednesday 27 May 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Daniel Martinez, HEC Paris
Wednesday 24 June 2020 at 3pm Main Building, Wards Library (Room 543) Professor Partha Mohanram, University of Toronto