Institute of Health and Wellbeing Management Group

Director of Institute and

Henry Mechan Professor of Public Health

Professor Jill Pell

Photo of Jill Pell 

Jill.Pell@glasgow.ac.uk

Public Health, 1 Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow G12 8RZ

PA Mrs Lorraine Waddell
0141 330 8547

Lorraine.Waddell@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Deputy Director of Institute 

Professor of Primary Care Research and Development 

Professor Kate O'Donnell

 an image of Professor Kate O'Donnell

Kate.O'Donnell@glasgow.ac.uk

R102 Level 1, General Practice & Primary Care, 1 Horselethill Road, Glasgow G12 9LX

0141 330 8329

Deputy Director of Institute, Interdisciplinary Research Professor (Social Scientists in Health), Dean of Research Social Sciences College Senior Management

Professor Sally Wyke

Sally Wyke

Sally.Wyke@glasgow.ac.uk

College of Social Sciences, Room 204 25-28 Bute Gardens, G12 8RS

0141 330 6163

PA socsci-college-pa@glasgow.ac.uk

Clinical Research Fellow

Determinants of Health and Health Inequalities Deputy Theme Lead

Dr David Blane

 Web version D Blane IMG member

David.Blane@glasgow.ac.uk 

General Practice & Primary Care, 1 Horselethill Road, Glasgow, G12 9LX 

0141 330 5765

Head of Robertson Centre for Biostatistics (RCB)

Professor 

Professor John Cleland

Web version J Cleland 2020

John.Cleland@glasgow.ac.uk

Robertson Centre, Boyd Orr Building, Glasgow G12 8QQ

PA Ms Joanne Woolard

0141 330 3143

Joanne.Woollard@glasgow.ac.uk   

Head of Professional Service IHW

Ms Asha Costigan

Asha Costigan

Asha.Costigan@glasgow.ac.uk

1 Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow, G12 8RZ

0141 330 7565

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology 

Athena Swan Champion

Dr Breda Cullen

Dr B Cullen mental health and wellbeing

Breda.Cullen@glasgow.ac.uk

Mental Health & Wellbeing, Academic Centre, Gartnavel Royal Hospital, G12 0XH

0141 211 3912

Senior Research Fellow

Deputy Lead Data Science Research 

Ms Ruth Dundas

Web version R Dundas IMG member

Ruth.Dundas@glasgow.ac.uk 

MRC/CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, University of Glasgow, Berkeley Square, 99 Berkeley Street, Glasgow, G3 7HR

0141 353 7541 

Research Fellow

Co-Lead of Early Career Researchers 

Dr Evangelia Demou

Dr Lia Demou SPHSU 2019

Evangelia.Demou@glasgow.ac.uk

MRC/CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, University of Glasgow, Berkeley Square, 99 Berkeley Street, Glasgow, G3 7HR

0141 353 7580

 

Interdisciplinary Professor of Health and Behaviour (Institute of Health & Wellbeing Social Sciences)

Solutions Focussed Research Deputy Lead

Professor Cindy Gray

Prof Cindy Gray SFR theme deputy 

Cindy.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk

Room 230, 25-29 Bute Gardens, Glasgow, G12 8RS 

0141 330 6274

Professor of Psychological Therapy 

Deputy Convenor of Postgraduate Research Students 

 Professor Andrew Gumley

 Prof A Gumley MHW

Andrew.Gumley@glasgow.ac.uk

Mental Health and Wellbeing, Academic Centre, Gartnavel Royal Hospital, 1055 Great Western Road, G12 0XH 

0141 211 3939

 

Clinical Senior Research Fellow

International Lead

Dr Vittal Katikireddi

Web version V Katidireddi

Vittal.Katikireddi@glasgow.ac.uk

MRC/CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, University of Glasgow, Berkeley Square, 99 Berkeley Street, Glasgow, G3 7HR

0141 353 7500

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Convenor of Postgraduate Taught Students

Dr Julie Langan-Martin

Web version Julie Langan Martin

 Julie.Langan-Martin@glasgow.ac.uk

Mental Health and Wellbeing, Academic Centre, Gartnavel Royal Hospital, 1055 Great Western Road, G12 0XH 

0141 211 3927

 

Professor of Medical Statistics

Lead of Data Science Research

 

Professor Jim Lewsey  

Jim Lewsey 

Jim.Lewsey@glasgow.ac.uk

Health Economics Health Technology Assessment, 1 Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow G12 8RZ

0141 330 3260

Senior Lecturer in Primary Care,

Lead of Knowledge Exchange, Public Engagement and Impact

Dr Sara MacDonald

Web version S Macdonald 

Sara.Macdonald@glasgow.ac.uk

General Practice and Primary Care, 1 Horselethill Road, Glasgow, G12 9LX

0141 330 8325

Head of Public Health,

Professor of Public Health Informatics

Professor Daniel Mackay

Danny McKay

Daniel.Mackay@glasgow.ac.uk

Public Heath, Room 206 House 3, 1 Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow G12 8RZ

0141 330 2567

PA Mrs Lorraine Waddell
0141 330 8547

Lorraine.Waddell@glasgow.ac.uk

Senior Project Coordinator

Research Management Team

Dr Debbi MacMillan

IHW IMG member  

Debbi.Macmillan@glasgow.ac.uk

Room 3.30, Wolfson Medical School Building, University Avenue, G12 8QQ

0141 330 2727

Head of General Practice & Primary Care, Professor of Primary Care Research,

Research Excellence Framework Champion

Professor Frances Mair

Frances Mair 

Frances.Mair@glasgow.ac.uk

General Practice & Primary Care, 1 Horselethill Road, Glasgow G12 9LX

PA Ms Michelle McKelvie

0141 330 8317

Michelle.McKelvie@glasgow.ac.uk

Professor of Health Economics

Convenor of Postgraduate Research Students

Professor Emma McIntosh

Professor of health economics

Emma.McIntosh@glasgow.ac.uk

Health Economics and Health Technology Assessment (HEHTA), 1 Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow, G12 8RZ

0141 330 2455

Director of the MRC/CSO Social & Public Health Sciences Unit (SPHSU)

 

Professor Laurence Moore

Web version L Moore IMG member

Laurence.Moore@glasgow.ac.uk

MRC/CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, University of Glasgow, Berkeley Square, 99 Berkeley Street, Glasgow, G3 7HR

0141 353 7555

PA Miss Louise Hutcheon

0141 353 7555

 

Head of Mental Health and Wellbeing, Chair in Health Psychology

Lead for Marketing

Professor Rory O’Connor

 Rory O'Connor

 

Rory.OConnor@glasgow.ac.uk

Mental Health and Wellbeing, Gartnavel Royal Hospital, Administration building, 1st floor, 1055 Great Western Road, G12 0XH

0141 211 3927

Reader

Co-Lead for Early Career Researchers 

Dr Katie Robb

Katie.Robb@glasgow.ac.uk

Mental Health and Wellbeing, Gartnavel Royal Hospital, Administration building, 1st floor, 1055 Great Western Road, G12 0XH

0141 211 0685

Professor of Population Health Research

Lead of Solutions Focussed Theme

Professor Rod Taylor

Prof R Taylor, MRC CSO SPHSU staff member 

Rod.Taylor@glasgow.ac.uk

MRC/CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, University of Glasgow, Berkeley Square, 99 Berkeley Street, Glasgow, G3 7HR

0141 353 7500

Chair of Disability Studies 

Professor Nick Watson

Nick Watson 

Nicholas.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk

Social Scientists in Health, School of Social and Political Sciences, R204b, Level 2, SAASS, Adam Smith Building, Glasgow, G12 8RT

0141 330 3916

Head of Health Economics and Health Technology Assessment Unit 

William R Lindsay Chair of Health Economics

 

Professor Oliva Wu

 Olivia Wu

Olivia.Wu@glasgow.ac.uk

HEHTA, Institute of Health & Wellbeing, 1 Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow G12 8RZ

0141 330 3296