Useful Contacts

Graham Kerr entrace (taken by J Caryl and used with permission)

Professional Services

Picture of Jacqui Coutts

Dr Jacqueline Coutts

Head of Professional Services, ICS & BAHCM (interim)

 

Wolfson Wohl Cancer Research Centre
Institute of Cancer Sciences
College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences, University of Glasgow
Garscube Estate,
Switchback Road,
Bearsden

Glasgow

G61 1QH

 

Tel: 0141 330 2690

Email: Jacqueline.Coutts@glasgow.ac.uk

 

 

Claire Malcolm

Senior Administrator

Room 205, Graham Kerr Building

Claire.Malcolm@glasgow.ac.uk

  • Line management of Institute administration team
  • Deputy for Institute Head of Administration
  • Communications overview
  • Finance: General funds enquires & Aquaria budget
  • HR: Manager requests

 

Pic of Lorna Kennedy

Lorna Kennedy

Administrator
Room 205a, Graham Kerr Building

Lorna.Kennedy@glasgow.ac.uk

  • Gilmorehill admin support (room bookings, taxis etc.)
  • PA support for Director of Institute
  • HR: recruitment, affiliate process & staff absence recording
  • Communications: institute calendar, mailing lists, media screen updates and BAH Mail

 

Mark Paterson pic against wall

Mark Paterson 

Administrator
Room 211, Henry Wellcome Building

Mark.Paterson@glasgow.ac.uk

  • Garscube admin support (room bookings, taxis etc.)
  • PGR student lifecycle support (application to graduation)
  • HR: affiliate process and staff absence recording
  • Communication: ongoing development of institute website, media screen updates & seminar notices

 

 

Kotryna Ula Kiliulyte

Administrative Assistant
Room 205, Graham Kerr Building

  • Kiliulyte@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Gilmorehill admin support (room bookings, taxis etc.
  • PA support for Dean of Learning & Teaching
  • Institute Management Group meeting
  • Athena Swan meeting
  • Health and Safety meeting
  • Finance: general funds enquires
  • Communications: BAH Mail & Media Screens

 


Research Management

IBAHCM Research Management Section

Dr Debbi Macmillan - 
College of MVLS Senior Project Coordinator

Institute of Biodiversity, Animal Health & Comparative Medicine
Institute of Cardiovascular & Medical Sciences
Institute of Health & Wellbeing
School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing
School of Veterinary Medicine

Tel.: 0141 330 4105
Email: Debbi.Macmillan@glasgow.ac.uk
Room 330, Wolfson Medical School Building
 

Gemma Watson - Project Co-ordinator
Tel.: 0141 330 2610

Email: Gemma.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
Room 203, Graham Kerr Building 

Dr Katy Henry - Project Co-ordinator
Tel.: 0141 330 2610
Email: Katherine.Henry@glasgow.ac.uk
Room 203, Graham Kerr Building

John McHugh - Research Support Administrator
Tel. : 0141 330 2610
Email : John.McHugh.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Room 203, Graham Kerr Building