IBAHCM Athena Swan Self-Assessment Team

The Institute's Athena SWAN Self Assessment Team (SAT) is responsible for developing and progressing the Institute's action plan. It consists of 16 members representing a wide variety of experiences and different career stages. It includes the Director of the Research Institute, one Professor, one Senior Lecturer, three Lecturers, two Readers, one Research Associate, two Research Assitants, a Senior Technician, the Institute‚Äôs Head of Administration, the Institutes Technical Resrouce Manager and two PhD students. 


Simon Babayan, Lecturer
Lydia Bach, Research Assistant
Chris Bevan, Head of Research Administration
Winnie Boner, Research Associate
Luis Hernandez Castro, PhD student
Lucy Cotgrove, PhD student
Kathryn Emler, Reader
Anne Graham, Technical Resource Manager
Nick Hanley, Professor
Dan Haydon, Director of Institute 
Paul Johnson, Lecturer
Shaun Keegan, Research Assistant 
Poppy Lamberton, Reader
Tiziana Lembo, Lecturer
Ana Monterio, Senior Technician
Kevin Parsons, Senior Lecturer

Supporting SAT:

Dr Katie Farrell, Equality and Diversity Officer
Mrs Keilly MacDonald, Athena SWAN Data Officer