Visitors to the Centre

Visitors to the Centre

The Centre welcomes visiting scholars and graduate students. Further details of how to apply, along with potential funding opportunities, may be found here.

Visiting staff

The Centre for the Study of Perceptual Experience has hosted the following visiting research staff:

  • July 2005 Richard Gray (Cardiff)
  • March–April 2009 Adriana Schetz (University of Szczecinski, Poland) on a grant from the Bednarowski Trust
  • March–April 2010 Maciej Witek (University of Zielona Gora, Poland) on a grant from the Bednarowski Trust
  • Spring semester 2011 Fabian Dorsch (University of Fribourg)
  • Spring semester 2011 Clare Batty (University of Kentucky)
  • March 2011 Sean Enda Power (University of Cork)
  • August 2011 Glen Pettigrove (University of Auckland) funded by a Marsden grant from the Royal Society of New Zealand
  • August–December 2012 Derek Brown (Brandon University, Canada), funded by a Royal Society of Edinburgh International Exchange Programme grant.
  • June–July 2013 Clare Batty (University of Kentucky)
  • 21 April–30 June 2014 Luca Barlassina (Ruhr-Universitat, Bochum)
  • 20 February–12 March 2015 Magdalena Balcerack Jackson (University of Miami)
  • 20 February–12 March 2015 Brendan Balcerack Jackson (University of Miami)
  • June 2015 Alex Miller (University of Otago)
  • December 2015–September 2016 Takuya Niikawa (Chiba University, Japan)
  • 4–14 July 2016 Clare Batty (University of Kentucky)
  • October 2016 Christoph Fehige (Saar­land Uni­ver­sity)
  • October 2016 Derek Brown (Brandon University)
  • June 2017 Alex Miller (University of Otago)
  • September 2017 - 2018 Robert Briscoe (Ohio University) as a Fulbright Visiting Professor
  • November 2017 - May 2018 Salim Hireche (University of Geneva), funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation
  • June 2018 Alex Miller (University of Otago)
  • June 2018 Bruno Whittle (Texas Tech University)

Visiting students

The Centre has also hosted the following graduate student visits:

  • November 2011 Błażej Skrzypulec (Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland)
  • October 2012 Mette Hansen (University of Bergen)
  • October–December 2012 Oscar Ralsmark (University of Lund)
  • February 2012–August 2013 and December 2013 Ariel Cecchi (University of Geneva)
  • October 2012–January 2013 Ana Monteiro (University of Santiago de Compostela)
  • May–August 2013 Mette Hansen (University of Bergen)
  • May–August 2013 Morten Nag Opsal (University of Bergen)
  • October 2013 Błażej Skrzypulec (Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland)
  • November 2013 Paweł Zięba (Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland)
  • February 2012–August 2013, December 2013 & May 2014 Ariel Cecchi (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
  • May 2014 Daniel Gregory (Australian National University)
  • September–December 2014 Mika Suojanen (University of Turku)
  • November–December 2015 Marta Benenti (University of Turin)
  • February–June 2016 Geraldine Carranante (Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris)
  • March 2016–Febraury 2017 Thomas Park (Seoul National University, Seoul)
  • January–May 2017 Andrea Togni (University of Turin)