University ethics committee

Please note that University ethics committee meetings do not consider applications for ethical approval — applications are dealt with at College level and applicants should contact their College research office or College Ethics Officer in the first instance.

Calendar of Dates for meetings of the University Ethics Committee:

  • Monday 08 October 2012
  • Monday 19 November 2012
  • Monday 28 January 2013
  • Monday 15 April 2013
  • Monday 03 June 2013

Committee members: Convener - Dr Georgina Wardle, School of Education; one other member from outwith the University; the SRC representative; and the College Ethics Officers.

College/School Ethics Officers:

Dr Marie-Hélène Grosbras

Dr Christoph Scheepers

Science and Engineering (Psychology)

Professor Andrew Rankin  Medicine
Professor John McKernan Social Sciences
Dr Iain Banks Arts
Professor William Martin Life Sciences
Dr Dorothy McKeegan Veterinary Medicine
Dr Benjamin Franks Dumfries Campus
 Clerk: Deborah Maddern  Court Office

Links to College ethics committee web pages can be found on the right-hand side.