Library Committee

Library Committee

The Remit of the Library Committee is:

  • to report to Senate and Court on Library policy, strategy and performance
  • to advise the University Librarian on the distribution of funds made available for the purchase of books, journals and other academic information
  • to reflect and represent the views of Library users and to inform the user community of the work of the committee particularly in the development of improved Library Services
  • to contribute to a wider debate on the future shape of Library Services

Members

Name

College/Service

School/Service Role

Email Address

Adams, Dr Sean

College of Arts

School of Critical Studies

Sean.Adams@glasgow.ac.uk

Ashworth, Ms Susan

Information Services

Executive Director, Information Services and University Librarian

Susan.Ashworth@glasgow.ac.uk

Convery, Ms Siobhan
(attends when required)

Information Services/Library

Assistant Director, Collections Strategy

Siobhan.Convery@glasgow.ac.uk

Diver, Dr Declan

College of Science and Engineering

School of Physics and Astronomy

Declan.Diver@glasgow.ac.uk

Duncan, Mr David

University Services

Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary

David.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk

Vacant

College of Social Sciences

School of Education

 

Gee, Ms Alice

College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences

School of  Medicine

Alice.Gee@glasgow.ac.uk

Johnston, Mrs Louise

Information Services/Library

Clerk to Library Committee

Louise.Johnston@glasgow.ac.uk

Lucas, Professor Margaret

College of Science and Engineering

School of Engineering

Margaret.Lucas@glasgow.ac.uk

Lucas, Dr Michael

College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences

School of Life Sciences

Michael.Lucas@glasgow.ac.uk

McChrystal, Ms Martina

Information Services/Library

Director of Library Services

Martina.McChrystal@glasgow.ac.uk

Morrison, Professor Jill

 Clerk of Senate (Convenor) Senate Office Jill.Morrison@glasgow.ac.uk

Nixon, Mr William (attends when required)

Information Services/Library

Assistant Director, Digital Strategy

William.Nixon@glasgow.ac.uk

Selfe, Dr Melanie

College of Arts

School of Culture and Creative Arts

Melanie.Selfe@glasgow.ac.uk

Simmons, David

College of Science and Engineering School of Psychology David.Simmons@glasgow.ac.uk

Thompson, Ms Roma

Information Services/Library

Library Staff Representative

Roma.Thompson@glasgow.ac.uk

Wood, Dr Bethan

Senate Office

Senate Assessor

Bethan.Wood@glasgow.ac.uk

Vacant

College of Social Sciences

School of Social and Political Sciences

 

Cerosky, Leo

SRC Representative

School Rep, Culture & Creative Arts

Schoolrep-cca@src.gla.ac.uk

Hardy, Emma

SRC Representative

 

Vp-education@src.gla.ac.uk

McDougall, Lauren

SRC President

 

President@src.gla.ac.uk

Paterson, Fiona

SRC Representative

PG Arts Convenor

pg-arts@src.gla.ac.uk

Vacant

 

Member of University Court

 

Meeting dates

  • 08/11/18
  • 21/02/19
  • 16/05/19