Information Policy and Strategy Committee (IPSC)

Information Policy and Strategy Committee (IPSC)

Papers should be submitted to the Clerk 3 weeks in advance of meetings.

IPSC Remit

  • To oversee the development and implementation of an IT Strategy that supports the University’s strategic objectives;
  • To ensure that the University’s communications and hardware infrastructure are fit to support the University’s current and future ambitions;
  • To maintain and develop effective and efficient business systems;
  • To advise SMG and Court on University policies with regard to information management and information security;
  • To ensure effective project governance of corporate IT projects; and
  • To ensure effective communication with students and staff on major IT developments.

Previous

Meetings

  • Four times per year, reporting to SMG

Committee Members

Vice Principal (Academic and Educational Innovation)

IPSC Convenor

Prof Frank Coton Frank.Coton@glasgow.ac.uk
Vice Principal Strategy and Resources Prof Neal Juster Neal.Juster@glasgow.ac.uk
Secretary of Court or Deputy Secretary Dorothy Welch Dorothy.Welch@glasgow.ac.uk
College Secretary,Science and Engineering Gordon Duckett Gordon.Duckett@glasgow.ac.uk
Director of Finance Robert Fraser Robert.Fraser@glasgow.ac.uk
Executive Director of Information Services and University Librarian Susan Ashworth Susan.Ashworth@glasgow.ac.uk
Director of IT Services Mark Johnston Mark.Johnston@glasgow.ac.uk
Senate Assessor Nick Hill Nicholas.Hill@glasgow.ac.uk
College of MVLS  Tom Muir Tom.Muir@glasgow.ac.uk
President of SRC  Kate Powell President@src.gla.ac.uk
Clerk (DP & FOI) Gemma Tougher Gemma.Tougher@glasgow.ac.uk

Note: Conveners of Project Boards by Invitation.