Public Holiday Dates

Public Holiday Dates

The leave year runs from 1 January to 31 December.

Public Holiday Dates 2022

New Years Day (in lieu)                               Monday 3 January 
2nd January (in lieu) Tuesday 4 January 
Good Friday Friday 15 April
Easter Monday Monday 18 April
May Day  Monday 2 May
Spring Bank Holiday Thursday 2 June
Queen's Platinum Jubilee           Friday 3 June
Glasgow Fair Monday Monday 18 July
Funeral of Her Majesty The Queen Monday 19 September
Boxing Day Holiday  Monday 26 December
Christmas Day (in lieu) Tuesday 27 December

Other closure days are:

Friday 23 December (substituted for Christmas Eve)
Wednesday 28 December
Thursday 29 December
Friday 30 December

Public Holiday Dates 2023

2nd January                             Monday 2 January 
New Years Day (in lieu)  Tuesday 3 January 
Good Friday Friday 7 April
Easter Monday Monday 10 April
May Day  Monday 1 May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29 May
Glasgow Fair Monday Monday 17 July
Christmas Day  Monday 25 December
Boxing Day  Tuesday 26 December

Other closure days are:

Friday 22 December (substituted for Christmas Eve)
Wednesday 27 December
Thursday 28 December
Friday 29 December