Freedom of Information Coordinators

Freedom of Information Coordinators

The University's Freedom of Information Coordinators are local contacts, across the University, who provide advice on FOISA issues. When appropriate the coordinator may pass the issue on to the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office. In addition, when the DP/FOI Office is handling an information request and is seeking to locate the relevant information, it will initially contact the appropriate coordinator(s) for assistance. 

The role of the FOI coordinator is as follows:

  • To raise staff awareness of freedom of information issues in their area.
  • To resolve the routine freedom of information queries which may arise in their area.
  • To liaise with the DP/FOI Office, as appropriate, to resolve complex queries or where exemptions might apply in a particular request.
  • To help the DP/FOI Office in promptly locating and extracting information that is held in their area.
  • To comment on centrally produced guidance and training materials.
  • To advise the DP/FOI Office of areas where further guidance or clarification is required.  

The current coordinators are as follows: 

CoordinatorE-mail Address College/Service
Jane McAllister Academic Policy & Governance
Ryan Reed Academic Policy & Governance (Academic Collaborations)
Sam McCartney College of Arts 

Elizabeth Hurd Biological Services
Alison Lovatt Careers Service

Dr Carolyn Kelly


Amy Shields



Catering and Events

Print Unit 


University of Glasgow Sport

Nick Wade Communications & Public Affairs Office

Sarah Wylie 

Counselling & Psychological Services
Rhona Little Court Office 
Lee McClure Court Office

Clare Barnes Complaints Resolution Office
Clare Craig Disability Service (Student Wellbeing & Inclusion)

Karen Biggins


Estates & Buildings

Central Services (Security & Janitorial)

Cleaning Services

Transport Services

Pauline McNally



Conferences & Events

Development & Alumni


Student Recruitment

Jack Cox  Finance Office
Jenny Bowles

Finance Office (Procurement)

Ann Hastings People & Organisational Development
Steph Scholten & Mungo Campbell & Hunterian Museum & Art Gallery
Tom Kowalski Student Engagement
David Clark IT Services Division
Fiona Bell Learning Enhancement & Academic Development Service (LEADS)
Valerie McCutcheon Library & Collection Services

Sarah Chiodetto College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (School of Biodiversity, One Health & Veterinary Medicine)

Jane Townson College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (College wide)
Laura McGowan

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing)
Hazel Bookham  Occupational Health

Jacqueline Jack Planning, Insight & Analytics

Fiona Quinn Principal's Office 

James Gray Radiation Protection Service 

Elaine Donaldson Registry 

Bryony Wakefield

Research & Innovation Services
Josephine McNally

Safety & Environmental Protection Services
Alison Devlin College of Science & Engineering

Morgan MacLeod College of Social Sciences

Tom Kowalski Student Services Enquiry Team & International Student Support