Freedom of Information Coordinators

Freedom of Information Coordinators

The University's Freedom of Information Coordinators are local contacts, across the University, who provide advice on FOISA issues. When appropriate the coordinator may pass the issue on to the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office. In addition, when the DP/FOI Office is handling an information request and is seeking to locate the relevant information, it will initially contact the appropriate coordinator(s) for assistance. 

The role of the FOI coordinator is as follows:

  • To raise staff awareness of freedom of information issues in their area.
  • To resolve the routine freedom of information queries which may arise in their area.
  • To liaise with the DP/FOI Office, as appropriate, to resolve complex queries or where exemptions might apply in a particular request.
  • To help the DP/FOI Office in promptly locating and extracting information that is held in their area.
  • To comment on centrally produced guidance and training materials.
  • To advise the DP/FOI Office of areas where further guidance or clarification is required.  

The current coordinators are as follows: 

CoordinatorE-mail Address College/Service
Jane McAllister Jane.McAllister@glasgow.ac.uk Academic Policy & Governance
Ryan Reed Ryan.Reed@glasgow.ac.uk Academic Policy & Governance (Academic Collaborations)
  arts-foi@glasgow.ac.uk College of Arts 

Elizabeth Hurd

Elizabeth.Hurd@glasgow.ac.uk Biological Services
Alison Lovatt Alison.Lovatt@glasgow.ac.uk Careers Service

Dr Carolyn Kelly

Carolyn.Kelly@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplaincy

Amy Shields

Amy.Shields@glasgow.ac.uk

COMMERCIAL SERVICES:

Accommodation

Catering and Events

Print Unit 

Nursery

University of Glasgow Sport

Nick Wade

Nick.Wade@glasgow.ac.uk Communications & Public Affairs Office

Sarah Wylie

Sarah.Wylie@glasgow.ac.uk 

Counselling & Psychological Services
Rhona Little Rhona.Little@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office 
Lee McClure Lee.McClure@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office

Clare Barnes

complaints@glasgow.ac.uk Complaints Resolution Office
Clare Craig Clare.Craig@glasgow.ac.uk Disability Service (Student Wellbeing & Inclusion)

Karen Biggins

Karen.Biggins@glasgow.ac.uk

ESTATES DIRECTORATE: 

Estates & Buildings

Central Services (Security & Janitorial)

Cleaning Services

Transport Services

Pauline McNally Pauline.Mcnally@glasgow.ac.uk

EXTERNAL RELATIONS:

Admissions

Conferences & Events

Development & Alumni

Marketing

Student Recruitment

Jack Cox Jack.Cox@glasgow.ac.uk  Finance Office
Jenny Bowles Jennifer.Bowles@glasgow.ac.uk

Finance Office (Procurement)

Ann Hastings Ann.Hastings@glasgow.ac.uk People & Organisational Development
Steph Scholten & Mungo Campbell Steph.Scholten@glasgow.ac.uk & Mungo.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk Hunterian Museum & Art Gallery
Tom Kowalski Tom.Kowalski@glasgow.ac.uk Student Engagement
David Clark David.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Fiona Bell Fiona.Bell@glasgow.ac.uk Learning Enhancement & Academic Development Service (LEADS)
Valerie McCutcheon Valerie.McCutcheon@glasgow.ac.uk Library & Collection Services

Sarah Chiodetto

Sarah.Chiodetto@glasgow.ac.uk College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (School of Biodiversity, One Health & Veterinary Medicine)

Jane Townson

Jane.Townson@glasgow.ac.uk College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (College wide)
Laura McGowan

Laura.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing)
Aileen Stewart Aileen.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk Occupational Health

Jacqueline Jack

planning@glasgow.ac.uk Planning, Insight & Analytics

Fiona Quinn 

Fiona.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk Principal's Office 

James Gray 

James.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk Radiation Protection Service 

Elaine Donaldson 

Elaine.Donaldson@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Bryony Wakefield

Bryony.Wakefield@glasgow.ac.uk

Research & Innovation Services
Josephine McNally

Jo.McNally@glasgow.ac.uk

Safety & Environmental Protection Services
Alison Devlin Alison.Devlin.2@glasgow.ac.uk College of Science & Engineering

Morgan MacLeod

socsci-college-pa@glasgow.ac.uk College of Social Sciences

Tom Kowalski

Tom.Kowalski@glasgow.ac.uk Student Services Enquiry Team & International Student Support