Current Council Members

Teresa Lopes

President, 2014-Present

Teresa da Silva Lopes

Teresa da Silva Lopes is a Professor of International Business and Business History at the Management School, University of York, Director of the Centre for the Evolution of Global Business and Institutions (CEGBI), and Head of the Marketing Group. She is the President of the Association of Business Historians (ABH), a member of the Council of the European Business History Association (EBHA), a Member of the Hagley Book Prize Committee, and a member of the Nominating Committee at the Business History Conference (BHC). She received her PhD from the University of Reading and was a Post Doctoral Fellow at the Said Business School, University of Oxford. She also has an MPhil, MBA and Licenciatura from Universidade Católica Portuguesa. In the past she has been a Thomas McCraw Fellow at Harvard Business School, and a visiting scholar at the University of California Berkeley, Columbia University, and École Polytechnique in Paris.