PSP, Groupwork

PSP & GSP Registration

PSP & GSP Registration

On this page you can register for both our employability programmes; PSP and GSP. To see GSP dates, simply scroll down or press here.

Register for PSP

PSP is run throughout the academic year and is advertised to students by email. Keep an eye on your university account for notification of the next PSP sessions.

To take part, applicants are asked to complete questions, via email, on an Eventbrite page link which are assessed on clarity and detail. Previous experience is also taken into account.

Note that applicants can only apply to attend one programme.

Adam Smith Business School

PSP Academy (1st, 2nd, 3rd Year UG students) 

  • Saturday 18th to Sunday 19th January  - Apply Now
  • Saturday 29th February to Sunday 1st March
  • Wednesday 27th to Thursday 28th May

*students who attended PSP Academy during 2018/19 will be notified, via email, of details of the next part of the programme, PSP Executive.

 

PSP Executive (PGT students)

  • Saturday 28th to Tuesday 31st March
  • Tuesday 2nd to Friday 5th June
  • Monday 15th to Thursday 18th June
  • Monday 29th June to Thursday 2nd July
  • Tuesday 14th to Friday 17th July 

 Registration for PGT students will be available from February 2020.

 

Session dates are outlined above. When registration opens you will receive an email inviting you to apply. In the meantime, if you have any queries please email Alec.Pearson@glasgow.ac.uk


School of Law

Professional Skills Programme LAW (4th yr LLB, Diploma, Accelerated Law Year 1 & 2)

Friday 21st to Sunday 23rd February

 

 

Professional Skills Programme LAW (LLM only) 

 

 

 

Session dates are outlined above. If you have any queries please email Alec.Pearson@glasgow.ac.uk


School of Social and Political Sciences & Education

Professional Skills Programme for SSPS (4th yr and PGT) & Education (PGT)

Friday 14th to Sunday 16th February

Tuesday 14th to Thursday 16th April (Education PGT only)

 

Session dates are outlined above. When registration opens you will receive an email inviting you to apply. In the meantime, if you have any queries please email Alec.Pearson@glasgow.ac.uk


Register for GSP

The Graduate Skills Programme (GSP) is the College of Social Sciences' second employability programme and compliments our Professional Skills Programme (PSP). Whereas PSP has been designed to help you develop a range of professional skills, GSP helps you to reflect on and communicate these skills to employers.

The 3 hour GSP Induction workshop will help you to reflect on the most impactful activities you have been involved in to date across your university experience and identify the key skills and graduate attributes these activities have helped you to develop.

We will then support you to write about these activities and communicate your unique selling points to employers through the medium of online ePortfolios and LinkedIn profiles.

The GSP certificates are handed out at our annual Celebration Evening and will be added to your Higher Education Achievement Record.

Sign up below and get ready to communicate your skills and experiences! 

Semester 1 Induction Workshops

Week Day Date Time Registration
2 Tue 1st October 14:00 - 17:00 Open 
3 Mon 7th October 15:00 - 18:00 Open
4 Thu 17th October 09:00 - 12:00 Open
5 Tue 22nd October 10:00 - 13:00 Open
6 Thu 31st October 14:00 - 17:00 Open
7 Mon 4th November 09:00 - 12:00 Open
8 Wed 13th November 16:00 - 19:00 Open
9 Fri 22nd November 13:00 - 16:00 Open

If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.


Semester 1 Weekly Workshops

Week Day Date Time
3 Wed 9th October 14:00 - 15:00
4 Wed 16th October 14:00 - 15:00
5 Wed 23rd October 14:00 - 15:00
6 Wed 30th October 14:00 - 15:00
7 Wed 6th November 14:00 - 15:00
8 Wed 13th November 14:00 - 15:00
9 Wed 20th November 14:00 - 15:00
10 Wed 27st November 14:00 - 15:00
11 Wed 4th December 14:00 - 15:00

Please note that you need to attend at least one GSP Induction Workshop BEFORE you attend a Weekly Workshop. Also, you must attend at least one Weekly Workshop with a draft of your ePortfolio before you submit it to us for review and feedback. If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.

Register to any of the weekly workshops here.


Semester 2 Induction Workshops

Week Day Date Time Registration
2 Tue 21st January 09:00 - 12:00 Not yet open
3 Thu 30th January 15:00 - 18:00 Not yet open
4 Wed 5th February 14:00 - 17:00 Not yet open
5 Mon 10th February 16:00 - 19:00 Not yet open
6 Thu 20th February 09:00 - 12:00 Not yet open
7 Wed 26th February 13:00 - 16:00 Not yet open
8 Tue 3rd March 14:00 - 17:00 Not yet open
9 Fri 13th March 10:00 - 13:00 Not yet open
10 Fri 20th March 10:00 - 13:00 Not yet open

Registration will open at the beginning of semester 2. If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.


Semester 2 Weekly Workshops

Week Day Date Time
2 Wed 22nd January 14:00 - 15:00
3 Wed 29th January 14:00 - 15:00
4 Wed 5th February 14:00 - 15:00
5 Wed 12th February 14:00 - 15:00
6 Wed 19th February 14:00 - 15:00
7 Wed 26th February 14:00 - 15:00
8 Wed 4th March 14:00 - 15:00
9 Wed 11th March 14:00 - 15:00
10 Wed 18th March 14:00 - 15:00
11 Wed 25th March 14:00 - 15:00

Please note that you need to attend at least one GSP Induction Workshop BEFORE you attend a Weekly Workshop. Also, you must attend at least one Weekly Workshop with a draft of your ePortfolio before you submit it to us for review and feedback. If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.

You will be able to register for our Weekly Workshops via Target Connect at the beginning of semester 2.