PSP, Groupwork

PSP & GSP Registration

PSP & GSP Registration

On this page you can register for both our employability programmes; PSP and GSP. To see GSP dates, simply scroll down or press here.

Register for PSP

PSP is run throughout the academic year and is advertised to students by email. Keep an eye on your university account for notification of the next PSP sessions.

To take part, applicants are asked to complete questions, via email, on an Eventbrite page link which are assessed on clarity and detail. Previous experience is also taken into account.

Note that applicants can only apply to attend one programme.

Adam Smith Business School

PSP Academy (1st, 2nd, 3rd Year UG students) 

*students who attended PSP Academy during 2018/19 will be notified, via email, of details of the next part of the programme, PSP Executive.

 

PSP Executive (PGT students)

 

Session dates are outlined above. When registration opens you will receive an email inviting you to apply. 


School of Law

Professional Skills Programme LAW (4th yr LLB, Diploma, Accelerated Law Year 1 & 2)

 

 

 

 

 


School of Social and Political Sciences & Education

Professional Skills Programme for SSPS (4th yr and PGT) & Education (PGT)

 

 

Session dates are outlined above. When registration opens you will receive an email inviting you to apply. 


Register for GSP

The Graduate Skills Programme (GSP) is the College of Social Sciences' second employability programme and compliments our Professional Skills Programme (PSP). Whereas PSP has been designed to help you develop a range of professional skills, GSP helps you to reflect on and communicate these skills to employers.

The 3 hour GSP Induction workshop will help you to reflect on the most impactful activities you have been involved in to date across your university experience and identify the key skills and graduate attributes these activities have helped you to develop.

We will then support you to write about these activities and communicate your unique selling points to employers through the medium of online ePortfolios and LinkedIn profiles.

The GSP certificates are handed out at our annual Celebration Evening and will be added to your Higher Education Achievement Record.

Sign up below and get ready to communicate your skills and experiences! 

Semester 1 Induction Workshops

Week Day Date Time Registration
2 Tue 1st October 14:00 - 17:00 Closed
3 Mon 7th October 15:00 - 18:00 Closed
4 Thu 17th October 09:00 - 12:00 Closed
5 Tue 22nd October 10:00 - 13:00 Closed
6 Thu 31st October 14:00 - 17:00 Closed
7 Mon 4th November 09:00 - 12:00 Closed
8 Wed 13th November 16:00 - 19:00 Closed
9 Fri 22nd November 13:00 - 16:00 Closed

If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.


Semester 1 Weekly Workshops

Week Day Date Time
3 Wed 9th October 14:00 - 15:00
4 Wed 16th October 14:00 - 15:00
5 Wed 23rd October 14:00 - 15:00
6 Wed 30th October 14:00 - 15:00
7 Wed 6th November 14:00 - 15:00
8 Wed 13th November 14:00 - 15:00
9 Wed 20th November 14:00 - 15:00
10 Wed 27st November 14:00 - 15:00
11 Wed 4th December 14:00 - 15:00

Please note that you need to attend at least one GSP Induction Workshop BEFORE you attend a Weekly Workshop. Also, you must attend at least one Weekly Workshop with a draft of your ePortfolio before you submit it to us for review and feedback. If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.

Register to any of the weekly workshops here.


Semester 2 Induction Workshops

Week Day Date Time Registration
2 Tue 21st January 09:00 - 12:00 Open
3 Thu 30th January 15:00 - 18:00 Open
4 Wed 5th February 14:00 - 17:00 Open
5 Mon 10th February 16:00 - 19:00 Open
6 Thu 20th February 09:00 - 12:00 Open
7 Wed 26th February 13:00 - 16:00 Open
8 Tue 3rd March 14:00 - 17:00 Open
9 Fri 13th March 10:00 - 13:00 Open
10 Fri 20th March 10:00 - 13:00 Open

If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.


Semester 2 Weekly Workshops

Week Day Date Time
3 Wed 29th January 14:00 - 15:00
4 Wed 5th February 14:00 - 15:00
5 Wed 12th February 14:00 - 15:00
6 Wed 19th February 14:00 - 15:00
7 Wed 26th February 14:00 - 15:00
8 Wed 4th March 14:00 - 15:00
9 Wed 11th March 14:00 - 15:00
10 Wed 18th March 14:00 - 15:00
11 Wed 25th March 14:00 - 15:00

You can register for our Weekly Workshops via Target Connect here. Please note that you need to attend at least one GSP Induction Workshop BEFORE you attend a Weekly Workshop. Also, you must attend at least one Weekly Workshop with a draft of your ePortfolio before you submit it to us for review and feedback. If you have any questions, please contact Lead Tutor Michaela.