ISSF Governance

‌ISSF Committee

The ISSF committee is responsible for oversight of the ISSF programme and ensures that the ISSF objectives are met. This includes allocating funding in accordance to the ISSF priority areas, and oversight of the development and implementation of funding schemes and programmes, as well as progress monitoring.

Affiliation Staff Member
Vice Principal and Head of College Professor Iain McInnes
Institute of Biodiversity, Animal Health and Comparative Medicine  Dr Poppy Lamberton
Institute of Cancer Sciences Dr David Vetrie
Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences  Professor Christian Delles
College Chief Operating Officer, MVLS Dr Carol Clugston
Director of Professional Services, MVLS Dr Jane Townson
Director, Glasgow Polyomics Professor Michael Barrett
Head of Finance, MVLS Mr Derek Marchant
Head of Human Resources, MVLS Mr Fergus Brown
Institute of Health and Wellbeing Dr Donald Lyall
Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation Professor Gerry Graham
Institute of Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology Dr Thimo Kurz
Institute of Neuroscience and Psychology Professor Brian Morris
ISSF Manager, MVLS Dr Sarah Henry
Public Engagement Officer, MVLS Mrs Alison Caldecott
Executive Assistant, MVLS Dr Amy Cattanach
ECR Liaison Dr Swetha Vijayakrishnan

All enquires should be directed via

The Gender Equality Committee provides oversight of the Diversity and Inclusion schemes.

The personal data of applicants applying to ISSF related schemes is protected under the ISSF Data Notice.‌