Paddy O’Donnell Award winners announced

The first annual Paddy O’Donnell Teaching and Student Awards were presented in June at the Graduation Reception. The Teaching Excellence Award was set up last year in memory Image of academic colleagues receiving awardsof Professor Paddy O’Donnell’s immense contribution to Psychology at the University of Glasgow. The awards provide an opportunity for individuals or groups to be recognised for an outstanding contribution to the missions, values and priorities in learning and teaching within the School of Psychology and the Institute of Neuroscience and Psychology. Congratulations to Dr Lorna Morrow, Dr Maxine Swingler, Dr Phil McAleer and Miss Niamh Friel who were the recipients of this year’s Teaching Excellence Award and to Mr Lampros Bisdounis who was awarded the inaugural Student Award for Academic Citizenship.

First published: 31 July 2017