Study or work abroad: guidelines

Study abroad

Look into what’s available

Opportunities to study abroad include:

Check your eligibility and your academic requirements

Find out if you’re eligible to study abroad.

Check your course requirements with your Study Abroad Subject Coordinator. You’ll need to make sure you meet all your course’s academic requirements while abroad.

Apply

Read the University’s Go Abroad team’s guide on how to apply to study abroad.

Work abroad

Work opportunities include:

College of Arts subject coordinators for study abroad and exchange

School of Critical Studies

Subject areaSubject coordinatorEmail address
English Language Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@glasgow.ac.uk
English Literature Megan Coyer megan.coyer@glasgow.ac.uk
Scottish Literature Theo Van Heijnsbergen theo.vanheijnsbergen@glasgow.ac.uk
Theology & Religious Studies Charlotte Methuen charlotte.methuen@glasgow.ac.uk

School of Culture & Creative Arts

Subject areaSubject coordinatorEmail address
Film & TV Studies Ian Goode ian.goode@glasgow.ac.uk
History of Art (Erasmus+ and European) Christa Roodt christa.roodt@glasgow.ac.uk
History of Art (International) Minna Katriina Torma minnakatriina.torma@glasgow.ac.uk
Music Eva Moreda Rodriguez eva.moredarodriguez@glasgow.ac.uk
Theatre Studies Anselm Heinrich anselm.heinrich@glasgow.ac.uk

School of Humanities

Subject areaSubject coordinatorEmail address
Archaeology Monica Palmero Fernandez monica.palmerofernandez@glasgow.ac.uk
Celtic and Gaelic Michel Byrne michel.byrne@glasgow.ac.uk
Classics Lisa Irene Hau lisa.hau@glasgow.ac.uk
Information Studies Ann Gow ann.gow@glasgow.ac.uk
History Andrew Roach andrew.roach@glasgow.ac.uk
Philosophy Chris Kelp christoph.kelp@glasgow.ac.uk
     

School of Modern Languages & Cultures

Subject areaSubject coordinatorEmail address
Comparative Literature Elwira Grossman elwira.grossman@glasgow.ac.uk
French Manon Mathias manon.mathias@glasgow.ac.uk
German Sheila Dickson sheila.dickson@glasgow.ac.uk
Hispanic Studies (Portuguese) Luis Gomes luis.gomes@glasgow.ac.uk
Hispanic Studies (Spanish) Nathanial Gardner nathanial.gardner@glasgow.ac.uk
Italian Eanna O'Ceallachain eanna.o'ceallachain@glasgow.ac.uk
Slavonic Languages Jan Culik jan.culik@glasgow.ac.uk