Studentships 2018/19

Studentships 2018/19

The AHRC Centre for Doctoral Training (CDT) in Celtic Languages supports doctoral research and training in Celtic languages, literatures and cultures.

The AHRC CDT in Celtic Languages is managed by the University of Glasgow. The Centre is a consortium of twelve Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) comprised of the universities of:

In 2018/19, the CDT in Celtic Languages will fund approximately 5 studentships, which may be held at any one of our consortium HEIs. Supervision across two HEIs is also strongly encouraged, and should be explored prior to completing your application, but you must be primarily admitted to one HEI, which will be your host institution and  which will complete the institutional statement of support.

Applicants for CDT studentships must hold a conditional or unconditional offer of a place on a PhD programme at one of the consortium’s Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). Applicants must be nominated for a CDT studentship by the host institution. HEIs will select their nominations by Monday, 5 February 2018 at the latest. Nominated students will then be advised to complete an application for a CDT studentship by Friday, 23 February 2018, employing the CDT application form.

Please refer to individual HEIs' websites for further information about their processes for application to PhD programmes and studentship nominations.