Glasgow University Women's Club (London)

 
The Glasgow University Women's Club (GUWC) aims to provide a varied social programme of interest to women graduates and alumna of the University of Glasgow, resident in London and the South East. The Club spans a wide age range with many professions represented and meets six times a year. 

Events

 

26 January 2019 Afternoon tea The crypt, St Martin's in the Fields
30 March 2019 Spring Lunch St Columba's Pont Street
TBC  Annual Dinner  The Caledonian Club
TBC Summer Outing TBC
9 November 2018 Lunch and AGM St Columba's Pont Street

 If you would like to register for a GUWC event please contact events@gu-london.org.uk


Committee

President Margaret Goldfarb president@gu-london.org.uk
Past President Anne O’Hagan past-president@gu-london.org.uk
President Elect   president-elect@gu-london.org.uk
Treasurer Margaret Henderson treasurer@gu-london.org.uk
Membership Secretary Marjorie Bremner membership@gu-london.org.uk
Events Secretary Cathy Black events@gu-london.org.uk
Web master Carolyn Whitesmith webmaster@gu-london.org.uk
Catering Marjory Montgomerie catering@gu-london.org.uk

Support for the University

We all thoroughly enjoy the excellent programme of events each year, and profit from the friendships/ networking generated through our meetings. Because this is our main aim, we set our subscription and event costs to ensure we at least cover our outgoings, though this can generate a small profit from time to time.

When this profit accumulates to a reasonable amount, we feel we can afford to make a donation to the University, as a small return for all we have gained due to our time there. Previous donations have included a donation of £2000 to the University Cardiovascular foundation in 2011. We also presented a cheque for £2000 to the University, to fund a scholarship for a talented student who might not otherwise be able to study at university, at an alumni function in Dulwich Picture Gallery in November 2013.