Freedom of Information Coordinators

Freedom of Information Coordinators

The University's Freedom of Information Coordinators are local contacts, across the University, for advice on FoISA issues. When appropriate the coordinator may pass the issue on to the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office. In addition, when the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office is handling an information request and is seeking to locate the relevant information, it will initially contact the appropriate coordinator(s) for assistance. 

The role of the FoI coordinator is as follows:

  • To raise staff awareness of freedom of information issues in their area.
  • To resolve the routine freedom of information queries which may arise in their area.
  • To liaise with the DP/FOI Office, as appropriate, to resolve complex queries or where exemptions might apply in a particular request.
  • To help the DP/FoI Office in promptly locating and extracting information that is held in their area.
  • To comment on centrally produced guidance and training materials.
  • To advise the DP/FoI Office of areas where further guidance or clarification is required.  

The current coordinators are as follows:

CoordinatorE-mail Address College/Service
Catherine Martin Catherine.Martin@glasgow.ac.uk Arts (College of Arts Senior Management)

Hugh Shannon

Hugh.Shannon@glasgow.ac.uk Biological Services
Alison Lovatt Alison.Lovatt@glasgow.ac.uk Careers Service

Gordon Mackenzie

Gordon.Mackenzie@glasgow.ac.uk Central Services (Security and Janitorial)

Rev. Stuart MacQuarrie

Stuart.MacQuarrie@glasgow.ac.uk Chaplaincy Service

Ishbel Duncan

Ishbel.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk Conference and Visitor Services

Peter Aitchison

Peter.Aitchison@glasgow.ac.uk Communications
Rhona Little Rhona.Little@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office
Karen Christoforou Karen.Christoforou@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office

Ann Logan

Ann.Logan@glasgow.ac.uk Development and Alumni Office
Shona Robertson Shona.Robertson@glasgow.ac.uk Disability Service

Lynn Duncan

Lynn.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk Estates and Buildings
Carolyn Timar Carolyn.Timar@glasgow.ac.uk Finance Division (Financial Accounts/Insurance)
Jo Gallagher Josephine.Gallagher@glasgow.ac.uk

Finance Division (Procurement) See below

Kathy Watson Kathy.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk  Finance Division (Procurement) (to be copied in on all requests to Procurement)

Aileen McInnes

Aileen.McInnes@glasgow.ac.uk Hospitality
Ann Hastings Ann.Hastings@glasgow.ac.uk Human Resources
Sheenagh Young Sheenagh.Young@glasgow.ac.uk Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery
David Clark David.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Jane Rogers Jane.Rogers@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Lucinda Dempsie Lucinda.Dempsie@glasgow.ac.uk Learning and Teaching Centre
Valerie McCutcheon Valerie.McCutcheon@glasgow.ac.uk Library and Collection Services

Martha Millard

Martha.Millard@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Dental School) See below
Iain Forster

Iain.Forster@glasgow.ac.uk

 Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Medicine) (to be copied in on all requests to Dental School)
Eileen McGee

Eileen.McGee@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Biodiversity, Animal Health and Comparative Medicine)
Sylvia Morrison Sylvia.Morrison@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Cancer Sciences)
Asha Costigan Asha.Costigan@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Health and Wellbeing)
Jillian Blair Jillian.Blair@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences)
Alison Wallace

Alison.Wallace@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation)
Yvonne Mitchell Yvonne.Mitchell@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology)
Sheena McGill

Sheena.McGill@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Neuroscience and Psychology)
Lillias Robinson Lillias.Robinson@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Life Sciences)
Iain Forster Iain.Forster@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Medicine)
Sarah Chiodetto Sarah.Chiodetto@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Veterinary Medicine and College of MVLS)
Aileen Stewart Aileen.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk Occupational Health

Jacqueline Dick 

Jacqueline.Dick@glasgow.ac.uk Planning and Business Intelligence

Alec Scrimgeour 

Alec.Scrimgeour@glasgow.ac.uk Principal's Office 

James Gray 

James.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk Radiation Protection Service 
Mary Johnston Mary.Johnston@glasgow.ac.uk

Recruitment and International Office See below

Dawn Porecki Dawn.Porecki@glasgow.ac.uk Recruitment and International Office (to be copied in on all requests to R&I Office)

Dorothea McLean 

Dorothea.McLean@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Elaine Donaldson 

Elaine.Donaldson@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Jane Townson

Jane.Townson@glasgow.ac.uk

Research, Strategy and Innovation Office
Lesley MacInnes Lesley.MacInnes@glasgow.ac.uk Residential Services
 Josephine McNally

Jo.McNally@glasgow.ac.uk

Safety and Environmental Protection Services
Evelyn Love Evelyn.Love@glasgow.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Jacqueline Ross Jacqueline.Ross@glasgow.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Helen Butcher Helen.Butcher@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office  See below
Janet Fleming Janet.Fleming@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office (to be copied in to all requests to Senate Office)
Lynne Porter

socsci-college-pa@glasgow.ac.uk

Social Sciences (Social Sciences Administration)
Gregory Sheridan Gregory.Sheridan@glasgow.ac.uk Sport and Recreation Service

Simon Cassar

Simon.Cassar@glasgow.ac.uk Student Counselling and Advisory Service 

Janice McLellan

Janice.McLellan@glasgow.ac.uk Student Lifecycle Support and Development

Ronnie Ford 

Ronald.Ford@glasgow.ac.uk Transport Services