Freedom of Information Coordinators

Freedom of Information Coordinators

The University's Freedom of Information Coordinators are local contacts, across the University, for advice on FoISA issues. When appropriate the coordinator may pass the issue on to the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office. In addition, when the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office is handling an information request and is seeking to locate the relevant information, it will initially contact the appropriate coordinator(s) for assistance. 

The role of the FoI coordinator is as follows:

  • To raise staff awareness of freedom of information issues in their area.
  • To resolve the routine freedom of information queries which may arise in their area.
  • To liaise with the DP/FOI Office, as appropriate, to resolve complex queries or where exemptions might apply in a particular request.
  • To help the DP/FoI Office in promptly locating and extracting information that is held in their area.
  • To comment on centrally produced guidance and training materials.
  • To advise the DP/FoI Office of areas where further guidance or clarification is required.  

The current coordinators are as follows:

CoordinatorE-mail Address College/Service
Catherine Martin Catherine.Martin@glasgow.ac.uk Arts (College of Arts Senior Management)

Hugh Shannon

Hugh.Shannon@glasgow.ac.uk Biological Services
Alison Lovatt Alison.Lovatt@glasgow.ac.uk Careers Service

Gordon Mackenzie

Gordon.Mackenzie@glasgow.ac.uk Central Services (Security and Janitorial)

Rev. Stuart MacQuarrie

Stuart.MacQuarrie@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplaincy Service

Karen Morton

Karen.Morton@glasgow.ac.uk Cleaning Services

Ishbel Duncan

Ishbel.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk Conference and Visitor Services

Peter Aitchison

Peter.Aitchison@glasgow.ac.uk Communications

Eric Medcalf

Eric.Medcalf@glasgow.ac.uk Counselling and Psychological Services
Rhona Little Rhona.Little@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office 
Karen Christoforou Karen.Christoforou@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office

Hazel Quinn

Hazel.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk Development and Alumni Office
Shona Robertson Shona.Robertson@glasgow.ac.uk Disability Service

Lynn Duncan

Lynn.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk

Estates and Buildings

Aileen McAllister

Aileen.McAllister@glasgow.ac.uk  Estates and Buildings (to be copied in on all requests to Estates and Buildings)
Carolyn Timar Carolyn.Timar@glasgow.ac.uk Finance Division (Financial Accounts/Insurance)
Jo Gallagher Josephine.Gallagher@glasgow.ac.uk

Finance Division (Procurement) See below

Kathy Watson Kathy.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk  Finance Division (Procurement) (to be copied in on all requests to Procurement)

Aileen McInnes

Aileen.McInnes@glasgow.ac.uk Hospitality
Ann Hastings Ann.Hastings@glasgow.ac.uk Human Resources
Sheenagh Young Sheenagh.Young@glasgow.ac.uk Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery
David Clark David.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Jane Rogers Jane.Rogers@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Lucinda Dempsie Lucinda.Dempsie@glasgow.ac.uk Learning and Teaching Centre
Valerie McCutcheon Valerie.McCutcheon@glasgow.ac.uk Library and Collection Services

Sarah Chiodetto

Sarah.Chiodetto@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Veterinary Medicine and College of MVLS) (to be copied in on requests to any MVLS School or Institute)

Carol Clugston

Carol.Clugston@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (to be copied in on all requests to College of MVLS and School of Medicine)

Martha Millard

Martha.Millard@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Dental School) See below
Ruth Stewart

Ruth.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Medicine) (to be copied in on all requests to Dental School)
Eileen McGee

Eileen.McGee@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Biodiversity, Animal Health and Comparative Medicine)
Sylvia Morrison Sylvia.Morrison@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Cancer Sciences)
Asha Costigan Asha.Costigan@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Health and Wellbeing)
Jillian Blair Jillian.Blair@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences)
Alison Wallace

Alison.Wallace@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation)
Yvonne Mitchell Yvonne.Mitchell@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology)
Louise McFadzean

Louise.McFadzean@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Neuroscience and Psychology)
Lillias Robinson Lillias.Robinson@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Life Sciences)
Aileen Stewart Aileen.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk Occupational Health

Jacqueline Dick 

planning@glasgow.ac.uk Planning and Business Intelligence

Alec Scrimgeour 

Alec.Scrimgeour@glasgow.ac.uk Principal's Office 

James Gray 

James.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk Radiation Protection Service 
Mary Johnston Mary.Johnston@glasgow.ac.uk

Recruitment and International Office See below

Robin Gordon Robin.Gordon@glasgow.ac.uk Recruitment and International Office (to be copied in on all requests to R&I Office)

Dorothea McLean 

Dorothea.McLean@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Elaine Donaldson 

Elaine.Donaldson@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Gail Brotherston

Gail.Brotherston@glasgow.ac.uk

Research, Strategy and Innovation Office
Lesley MacInnes Lesley.MacInnes@glasgow.ac.uk Residential Services
Josephine McNally

Jo.McNally@glasgow.ac.uk

Safety and Environmental Protection Services
Evelyn Love Scieng-hoc-pa@glasgow.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Jacqueline Ross Scieng-hoc-pa@glasgow.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Helen Butcher Helen.Butcher@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office  See below
Janet Fleming Janet.Fleming@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office (to be copied in on all requests to Senate Office)
Karen Robertson

Karen.Robertson@glasgow.ac.uk

Senate Office (to be copied in on all requests to Senate Office)
Jenny Beattie

Jenny.Beattie@glasgow.ac.uk

Social Sciences
Gregory Sheridan Gregory.Sheridan@glasgow.ac.uk Sport and Recreation Service

Janice McLellan

Janice.McLellan@glasgow.ac.uk Student Lifecycle Support and Development

Dian Gillespie

Diane.R.Gillespie@glasgow.ac.uk Student Lifecycle Support and Development (to be copied in on all requests to SLSD)

Ronnie Ford 

Ronald.Ford@glasgow.ac.uk Transport Services