Our Staff

SUERC Management Team

Rob Ellam

Professor of Isotope Geochemistry & Director

Direct Line: 01355 270130

Departmental Office: 01355 270100

Email: Rob.Ellam@glasgow.ac.uk

Gordon Cook

Professor of Environmental Geochemistry & Deputy Director

Direct Line: 01355 270136

Email: Gordon.Cook@glasgow.ac.uk

Fin Stuart

Professor of Isotope Geochemistry

Telephone: 01355 270133

Email: Fin.Stuart@glasgow.ac.uk

Kerry Kier

Financial Controller

Telephone: 01355 270105

Email: Kerry.Kier@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Research & Teaching

Professorial Staff

Adrian Boyce

Professor of Applied Geology, NERC Isotope Community Support Facility

Telephone: 01355 270143

Email: Adrian.Boyce@glasgow.ac.uk

Stewart Freeman

Professorial Research Fellow, AMS Senior Scientist

Telephone: 01355 270187

Email: Stewart.Freeman@glasgow.ac.uk

Darren Mark

Professor of Isotope Geochronology & Director of NERC Facilities

Telephone: 01355 270194

Email: Darren.Mark@glasgow.ac.uk

Tom Preston

Professor of Isotope Biochemistry

Telephone: 01355 270108

Email: Tom.Preston@glasgow.ac.uk

David Sanderson

Professor of Environmental Physics

Telephone: 01355 270110

Email: David.Sanderson@glasgow.ac.uk

Tony Fallick

Emeritus Professor, Isotope Geoscience

 

Email: Anthony.Fallick@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Senior Lecturers & Senior Research Fellows

Derek Fabel

AMS Scientist

Telephone: 01355 270181

Email: Derek.Fabel@glasgow.ac.uk

Douglas Morrison

Reader, Isotope Biochemistry

Telephone: 01355 270134

Email: Douglas.Morrison@glasgow.ac.uk

Jason Newton

Senior Research Fellow, Manager of the NERC Life Sciences Mass Spectrometry Facility

Telephone: 01355 270138

Email: Jason.Newton@glasgow.ac.uk

Sheng Xu

Senior Research Fellow & Deputy Head of AMS Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270189

Email: Sheng.Xu@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Lecturers & Research Fellows

Philippa Ascough

Lecturer & Head, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 270179

Email: Philippa.Ascough@glasgow.ac.uk

Charlotte Bryant

Honorary Lecturer

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Charlotte.Bryant@glasgow.ac.uk

Lorna Carmichael

Research Fellow, Environmental Physics

Telephone: 01355 270107

Email: Lorna.Carmichael@glasgow.ac.uk

Matthieu Clog

Lecturer

Telephone: 01355 270170

Email: Matthieu.Clog@glasgow.ac.uk

Mark Garnett

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow & Deputy Head, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Mark.Garnett@glasgow.ac.uk

Delia Gheorghiu

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, NERC Cosmogenic Isotope Analysis Facility

Telephone: 01355 270147

Email: Delia.Gheorghiu@glasgow.ac.uk

Derek Hamilton

Research Fellow, Chronological Modelling, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270161

Email: Derek.Hamilton.2@glasgow.ac.uk

Ryan Ickert

Lecturer

Telephone: 01355 270141

Email: Ryan.Ickert@glasgow.ac.uk

Ian Meighan

Honorary Research Fellow, Isotope Geosciences Unit

 

 

Gillian MacKinnon

Lecturer in Biogeochemical Tracers, Environmental Chemistry

Telephone: 01355 270142

Email: Gillian.MacKinnon@glasgow.ac.uk

Cameron McIntyre

AMS Scientist

Telephone: 01355 270177

Email: Cameron.McIntyre@glasgow.ac.uk

Philip Naysmith

Research Fellow, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory Manager

Telephone: 01355 270162

Email: Philip.Naysmith@glasgow.ac.uk

Richard Shanks

Research Fellow, AMS Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270183

Email: Richard.Shanks@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Research Associates & Research Assistants

Dan Barfod 

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, NERC Argon Isotope Facility

Telephone: 01355 270135

Email: Dan.Barfod@glasgow.ac.uk

Malu Cisneros

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Malu.Cisneros@glasgow.ac.uk

Ben Cohen

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, NERC Argon Isotope Facility

Telephone: 01355 270195

Email: Ben.Cohen@glasgow.ac.uk

Alan Cresswell

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, Environmental Physics

Telephone: 01355 270107

Email: Alan.Cresswell@glasgow.ac.uk

Elaine Dunbar

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory Assistant Manager

Telephone: 01355 270132

Email: Elaine.Dunbar@glasgow.ac.uk

Pauline Gulliver

Research Associate, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride) / AMS Laboratory

Telephone:  01355 260037/270192

Email: Pauline.Gulliver@glasgow.ac.uk

Domokos Györe

Research Assistant, Gas Geochemistry

Telephone:  01355 270139

E-mail: Domokos.Gyore@glasgow.ac.uk

Tim Kinnaird

Research Associate, Environmental Physics

Telephone: 01355 270107

Email: Timothy.Kinnaird@glasgow.ac.uk

Tony Krus

Research Associate, Chronological Modelling, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270169

Email: Tony.Krus@glasgow.ac.uk

Rona McGill

Support Researcher, NERC Life Sciences Mass Spectrometry Facility

Telephone: 01355 270158

Email: Rona.McGill@glasgow.ac.uk

Sevasti Modestou

Clumped Isotope Research Assistant

Telephone: 01355 270195

Email: Sevasti.Modestou@glasgow.ac.uk

Steve Moreton

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Steven.Moreton@glasgow.ac.uk

Graham Muir

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, Environmental Radioactivity

Telephone: 01355 270163

Email: Graham.Muir@glasgow.ac.uk

Valerie Olive

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, Isotope Geoscience

Telephone: 01355 270115

Email: Valerie.Olive@glasgow.ac.uk

Katie Preece

Research Associate

 

 

Angel Rodés

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, NERC Cosmogenic Isotope Analysis Facility

Telephone: 01355 270147

Email: Angel.Rodes@glasgow.ac.uk

Kerry Sayle

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270169

Email: Kerry.Sayle@glasgow.ac.uk

Brian Tripney

Research Associate, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270132

Email: Brian.Tripney@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Administration

Tracey Mark

Finance & Administration Assistant

Telephone: 01355 270102

Email: Tracey.Mark@glasgow.ac.uk

Nicole Doran

Finance & Administration Assistant

Telephone: 01355 270100

Email: Nicole.Doran@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Technical

Allan Davidson

Technician, NERC Cosmogenic Isotope Analysis Facility

Telephone:  01355 270153

Email:  Allan.Davidson@glasgow.ac.uk

Luigia Di Nicola

Technician, Isotope Geoscience

Telephone: 01355 270151

Email: Luigia.DiNicola@glasgow.ac.uk

Caroline Donnelly

Technician, Radiometrics

Telephone: 01355 270164

Email: Caroline.Donnelly@glasgow.ac.uk

Terry Donnelly

Laboratory Manager, Stable Isotope Unit

Telephone: 01355 270148

Email: Terry.Donnelly@glasgow.ac.uk

Drew Dougans

Technician, AMS Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270186

Email: Andrew.Dougans@glasgow.ac.uk

Julie Dougans

Technician, Isotope Geoscience

Telephone: 01355 270149

Email: Julie.Dougans@glasgow.ac.uk

Ross Dymock

STFC Technician

Telephone: 01355 270151

Email: Ross.Dymock@glasgow.ac.uk

Frank Elliott

Technician, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Francis.Elliott@glasgow.ac.uk

Paul Gallacher

Technician, AMS Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270182

Email: Paul.Gallacher@glasgow.ac.uk

Vinnie Gallagher

Technician, Isotope Geoscience

Telephone: 01355 270115

Email: Vincent.Gallagher@glasgow.ac.uk

Jim Imlach

Technician, NERC Argon Isotope Facility

Telephone: 01355 270151

Email: James.Imlach@glasgow.ac.uk

Kathy Keefe

Technician, Isotope Geoscience

Telephone: 01355 270153

Email: Kathleen.Keefe@glasgow.ac.uk

Anne Kelly

Laboratory Manager, Isotope Geoscience

Telephone: 01355 270121

Email: Anne.Kelly.2@glasgow.ac.uk

Helen Kinch

Technician, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270164

Email: Helen.Kinch@glasgow.ac.uk

Kerrie-Anne Lang

Technician, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270164

Email: Kerrie-Anne.Lang@glasgow.ac.uk

Alison McDonald

Technician, Isotope Geosciences

Telephone: 01355 270158

Email: Alison.McDonald@glasgow.ac.uk

Eleanor McKay

Technician, Isotope Biochemistry

Telephone: 01355 270153

Email: Eleanor.McKay@glasgow.ac.uk

Robert McLeod

Scientific Glassblower

Telephone: 01355 270150

Email: Robert.McLeod@glasgow.ac.uk

Maria Miguens-Rodriguez

Technician, Cosmogenic Isotope Analysis

Telephone:  01355 270120

Email: Maria.Miguens-Rodriguez@glasgow.ac.uk

Iain Murdoch

Technician, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270164

Email: Iain.Murdoch@glasgow.ac.uk

Simon Murphy

Technician, Environmental Physics

Telephone: 01355 270112

Email: Simon.Murphy@glasgow.ac.uk

Callum Murray

Technician, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Callum.Murray@glasgow.ac.uk

Josanne Newton

Research Technician, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Josanne.Newton@glasgow.ac.uk

Craig Prentice

Assistant Scientific Glassblower

Telephone: 01355 270150

Email:

Sandra Small

Research Technician, Stable Isotope Biochemistry Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270119

Email: Sandra.Small@glasgow.ac.uk

Linzi Straub

Technician, SUERC Radiocarbon Laboratory

Telephone: 01355 270164

Email: Linzi.Straub@glasgow.ac.uk

Andrew Tait

IT Manager/Technician, Isotope Geoscience

Telephone:  01355 270160

Email: Andrew.Tait@glasgow.ac.uk

Chris Taylor

Technician, NERC Radiocarbon Facility (East Kilbride)

Telephone: 01355 260037

Email: Christopher.Taylor@glasgow.ac.uk

Marta Zurakowska

Research Technician

Telephone: 01355 270153

Email: Marta.Zurakowska@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Maintenance

Ian Cameron

Buildings Officer

Telephone: 01355 270173

Email: Ian.Cameron@glasgow.ac.uk

Terence Donnelly

Maintenance Craftsperson Electrical

Telephone: 01355 270173

Email: Terence.Donnelly@glasgow.ac.uk

Ewa Filipkowska

Cleaner

Gurdish Kaur

Cleaner

Angela Kenny

Cleaner

Hugh McLachlan

Cleaner

Przemyslaw Piaseczny

Cleaner

Raymond Walker

Cleaner