Professor Roibeard O Maolalaigh    Vice-Principal and Head of College
 Vacancy  College Secretary
 Dr Barbara Burns  Dean of Graduate Studies
 Dr Don Spaeth  Dean of Learning and Teaching
 Professor Karen Lury  Dean of Research
 Professor Jeremy Smith  Head of School of Critical Studies
 Professor Dimitris Eleftheriotis  Head of School of Culture and Creative Arts
 Dr Jeremy Huggett  Head of School of Humanities
 Professor Kathryn Crameri  Head of School of Modern Languages and Cultures
 Ms Liz Broe  Head of Finance
 Ms Gillian Shaw  Head of College Human Resources
 Support to College Senior Management  
 Miss Laura McGarry  PA to Head of College
 Mrs Sue Macallan  PA to College Secretary




Name Role 
 Ms Liz Broe  Head of Finance

 Human Resources

 Name  Role
 Ms Gillian Shaw  Head of College Human Resources
 Mrs Fiona Gehrmann  Human Resources Officer
 Miss Lisa Gallagher  Human Resources Assistant

 Business Development


 Dr Fraser Rowan  Business Development Manager

 Student Recruitment and Marketing

 Name  Role 
 Mrs Heather Murphy   Recruitment and Conversion Marketing Officer


 Name  Role 
 Dr Costas Panayotakis    Chief Adviser of Studies
 Mrs Linda Knox  Assistant Chief Adviser of Studies
 Ms Val Stringfellow  Head of Academic and Student Administration
 Mrs Adeline Callander  Graduate School Administrator
 Mrs Jane Neil  Undergraduate and Advising Support Administrator
 Miss Sarah McNulty  Advising Administrator
 Ms Carol Smith  Advising Administrator
 Dr Ailsa Boyd  Academic Plan Administrator
 Mrs Susan Howel  College Administrator (Postgraduate)
 Miss Claire Smith  College Administrator (Postgraduate)
 Miss Jordan McInally

 Administrative Assistant


Research Office

 Name Role 
 Miss Ashley Theunissen  Head of Research Support
 Ms Meg MacDonald  Research Project Coordinator 
 Mr Sam Gannon  Research Project Coordinator 
 Mrs Elaine Wilson  Research Administrator 
 Mrs Vicky Hamilton  Research Administrator  


 Name Role

 Professor Dauvit Broun 

 Director of ArtsLab

 Name  Role
 Mr Mike Black  Information Services Manager
 Mr Raymond Brasas  IT Technician
 Mr Chris McGlashan  Technician
 Mrs Louise Pollock  Technician

A to Z of Remits

A to Z of Remits

College of Arts Management, Professional & Administrative Contacts 
Admissions (undergraduate)  Jane Neil
Advertising (staff recruitment _ see HR)  
Advertising (scholarships, programmes)  RCMO
Advising (undergraduate - administration)  Jane Neil
Affiliate appointments (see also Honorary appointments)  Jordan McInally
Appeals  Sue Macallan
ArtsLab Administration
Bequests  College Secretary
Budgets (see Finance)  
Business Plan/Strategy Development  Fraser Rowan
Certificates of Admission to Study (CAS) - undergraduate students and extensions to visas  Jane Neil
College Council  Val Stringfellow
College Management Group  Laura McGarry
College Meeting Room  Jordan McInally
Commercial Contracts  Fraser Rowan
Committees (see individual entries)  
Computing labs (see IT)  
Diary - Head of College  Laura McGarry
Diary - College Secretary  Sue Macallan
Employability  Val Stringfellow
Endowments  College Secretary
Equipment bid  Louise Pollock
Estates  College Secretary
Ethics Admistration  Ashley Theunissen
Finance  Liz Broe
Graduate School Board  Adeline Callander
Graduations  Val Stringfellow
Health, Safety & Wellbeing  College Secretary
Honorary appointments (see also Affiliate appointments)  Jordan McInally
Higher Degrees Board of Studies  Laura McGarry
Human Resources (initial enquiries)  Lisa Gallagher
Inductions (undergradudate students)  Jane Neil
Internationalisation  Penny Morris
I.T. (projects)  Mike Black
I.T. (support)  Louise Pollock
Joint PhD  Val Stringfellow/Adeline Callander
Knowledge Exchange and Impact  Fraser Rowan
Learning & Teaching Committee  Jane Neil
Library Committee  Sue Macallan
Marketing & Conversion  RCMO
Memoranda of Understanding  College Secretary
MyCampus  Val Stringfellow
Open evenings  RCMO
Performance & Development Review (P&DR - see HR)  
PIP (see Programme approval process)  
Programme approval process (postgraduate)  Laura McGarry
Programme approval process (undergraduate)  Jane Neil
Plan-building and Administration Ailsa Boyd
Postgraduate research Annual Progress Reviews  Claire Smith
Postgraduate research distance learning contracts  Susan Howel
Postgraduate research extensions and suspensions of study  Claire Smith
Postgraduate research project support funding (CRTI/RSA/RTSG)  Susan Howel
Postgraduate research training workshops  Claire Smith
Postgraduate research thesis submission and examination  Claire Smith
Postgraduate scholarship competitions/deadlines/payments  Susan Howel
Postgraduate study space (allocation of desks)  Susan Howel
Postgraduate study space (I.T. support)  Louise Pollock
Prizes  Jane Neil
Progress Committee (undergraduate)  Jane Neil
Project Approval Forms (PAFs _ see Research grant management)  
Promotions (see HR)  
Private/Public Liason  Fraser Rowan
Publicity  RCMO
Quality assurance  Jane Neil
Reach Editor (College KE Newsletter)  Fraser Rowan
Recognition & Reward (see HR)  
Recruitment (students)  RCMO
Recruitment (staff _ see Human Resources)  
Research grant management  Ashley Theunissen
Research leave  Ashley Theunissen
Scholarship advertising  RCMO
Second First Degree Bursaries  Laura McGarry
Sickness absence reporting (College administration)  Susan Howel
Strategic research allocation  Ashley Theunissen
Student data (student numbers, completion rates etc.)  Val Stringfellow/Adeline Callander
Student mobility  Val Stringfellow
Student representation (committees)  Val Stringfellow
U.K. Borders Agency matters (staff - see HR)  
Undergraduate Board of Studies (see Committees)  Jane Neil
Vivas (postgraduate research)  Claire Smith
Website (College)  Fraser Rowan/Jordan McInally
Website (Graduate School)  Claire Smith